I came across this Pride and Prejudice challenge, which I’ve been doing informally for some time now, and I thought I’d give it a shot.

Headstrong, obstinate girl!

Obstinate, headstrong girl!

Basically, you commit to reading/watching 1-4, 5-8, or 9-12 P & P books, movies, spin-offs, or sequels. You comment on the site, make a plan, and write reviews on your blog. Sounds fun, right?

Here’s the link if you want to try it: The Pride and Prejudice Bicentenary Challenge 2013.

My plan is the Aficionada (9-12) level:

Jan: The Trials of the Honorable F. Darcy; Sara Angelini

Feb: Mr. & Mrs. Fitzwilliam Darcy: Two Shall Become One; Sharon Lathan

Mar: Prom and Prejudice; Elizabeth Eulberg

Apr: Pride & Prejudice (2005 movie)

May: Darcy’s Story; Janet Aylmer

Jun: Prada and Prejudice; Mandy Hubbard

Jul: My Dearest Mr. Darcy: An Amazing Journey into Love Everlasting; Sharon Lathan

Aug: Pride, Prejudice and Jasmin Field; by Melissa Nathan

Sep: What Would Mr. Darcy Do?; Abigail Reynolds

Oct: Presumption: An Entertainment: A Sequel to Pride and Prejudice; Julia Barrett

Nov: Pride & Prejudice (2010 restored miniseries)

Dec: Pride & Prejudice; Jane Austen

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

4 responses »

  1. letizia says:

    How interesting! You’ll have to let us know how it goes 🙂

  2. Sheila says:

    That does sound like fun! I had no idea there were so many spinoffs. It is tempting…

What are your thoughts?

