Some people really like these cats, I know. There’s just something about the eyes…

I see into your soul...

I see into your soul…

She has little ear tufts, too. Like devil horns.

But she’s so fluffy, she’s kinda cute. A floofy marshmallow. She was adopted as soon as she hit the shelter, pretty much. So other people agree that she’s cute.

Not sure I’d want one, myself. I hear they have breathing problems.

Also, this is the kind of cat you see on villain’s laps. Ever wonder what they’re thinking? I bet they approve of the villain speech–after all, they play with their food, too.

Probably less approval about how often the good guys get away. Villains make terribly ineffective predators, in the end.

Though, it might be fun to sit in a chair with that cat in your lap, and practice lines.

“No, Mr. Bond, I except you to die!”

“Trigger the doomsday device!”

“And now my plan is complete!”

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

2 responses »

  1. letizia says:

    Those eyes are captivating, I agree 🙂

    • caitlinstern says:

      Cat eyes are fascinating–they come in all sorts of colors, usually look as if they’re wearing eyeliner, and are often trained on you as if attempting to send you a message.
      The message is probably ‘feed me,’ but still.

What are your thoughts?

