Kitty wishes you all a happy Valentine’s Day.

I heart you!

I (upside down) heart you!

Hug your special someones, whoever they are–people or furry (or scaly, if you’re fond of reptiles) critters. Don’t let the commercialization of the holiday get you down; have some chocolate and smile.

I find chocolate (in moderation) is the answer to a lot of questions. Unless you don’t like chocolate. If you’re not lactose intolerant, that makes me think you’re a little weird. But I like you all anyway. 🙂

Me, I’m going to go read a book I love, and have some Girl Scout cookies.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

4 responses »

  1. Marcia says:

    OH, how prettily she’s marked! The perfect Valentine’s Day kitty. Have a wonderful day, Caitlin, and enjoy your chocolate. It’s our 27th anniversary today, so I found a lovely card waiting for me when I got up this morning.Steaks on the grill and champagne tonight!

    I’m reading Kim Harrison’s Ever After, and I can’t say I’m happy with the romance part right this minute, but I have hopes things will turn around before the end of the book. This is a long series, and she has drug this relationship out about as far as she can. I don’t think it’s going to satisfy my Valentine’s Day need for love on the written page. However, I’m at a fairly romantic part of the book I’m writing, so maybe I’ll let the occasion inspire my own story a bit.

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

  2. letizia says:

    What an adorable face! Happy Valentine’s day – may your day be filled with love 🙂

What are your thoughts?

