Erik Kwakkel tweeted this picture yesterday. I’m sure some of you have seen it.

Here human, I'll help you!Image from Erik Kwakkel's Twitter, sent by @EmirOFilipovic.

Here human, I’ll help you!
Image from Erik Kwakkel’s Twitter, sent by @EmirOFilipovic.

But it’s too awesomely funny not to share.

Cats haven’t changed any over the years, not that any person who has dealt with one would expect them to. They sit on things you’d really rather they didn’t, like a book you’re reading, papers you’re writing, and computer keyboards.

And they’re fashionable decorators. They’ll track all sorts of liquids everywhere, toss around some swags of toilet papers, and knock over some potted plants for flair.

And then they look at you when you yell at them. Dogs, at least, look guilty. They give you puppy-dog eyes, and look very sorry.

Cats simply give you a superior look. I bet this historic kitty did the same, and then began grooming, as if the ink on its paws was all the writer’s fault.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

One response »

  1. Sissy1812 says:

    LOL this was too cute 🙂 This little Shine Award is being passed around so I thought I’d pass it on to you ! Hi there!
    I’ve nominated you for a “Shine on Award” at
    http://booknatics.wordpress.com/2013/02/27/shine-award/
    At the bottom of the post, are the questions I have for you. After you post your answers, nominate five of your favorite bloggers =)

What are your thoughts?

