Neil Gaiman wrote a short story for each month, called A Calendar of Tales, posing a question that his  fans answered.

The questions are thought-provoking–not ‘what’s your favorite thing about November?’ but “What would you burn in November, if you could?” It’s dang impressive, especially considering how quickly he wrote the stories.

I thought it might be fun to try something similar, based on 5 questions you hear a lot. I’ll post my question on Tuesday, and anyone who wants to give me an answer can put it in the comments. On Saturday, I’ll post my short story. If anyone wants to write a story based on the question, put a link to your post in the comments.

Try to keep your answers short–about tweet length. I’ll keep the stories short, too.

Let’s see how it goes!

what if

Here’s #1:

What’s your favorite color? If you could have only one thing in your life in that color, what would you pick?

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

3 responses »

  1. JackieP says:

    My favorite color is purple. If I could have anything in the world that color it would be a pet dragon. (you never said it had to be real) 😉

  2. Sissy1812 says:

    A pink unicorn 🙂 because why not!

What are your thoughts?

