Summer officially started on the 21st. But in central Texas, Summer  shoves Spring out of the way early, and refuses to step aside for Fall until forced. Summer can be a bit of a bully.

I have three poems published in Silver Birch Press‘ Summer Anthology. As does my good blog friend Marcia. And a bunch of other writers, of course, but I don’t know any of them personally (or electronically).

summer_cover

The Summer anthology is a collection of poetry, prose poems, essays, memoirs, and short stories–all on the summer theme. Hot days, cool drinks, swimming, flowers, and more await inside these pretty glossy covers. The writers vary from established names like Anton Chekhov, Carl Sandburg, Robert Louis Stevenson, and Edith Wharton–and a bunch of lovely new writers to check out.

I’m so terribly excited about this, I don’t even have words for how elated I am. Just picture me grinning from ear to ear, and bouncing up and down like a caffeinated kitten, and you’ll be pretty close to the truth.

😀

This is where I buy a million copies and force them on family and friends.

I also encourage you to buy a copy, (220 pages) because small presses can always use whatever support they can get. Kindle edition to come soon!

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

5 responses »

  1. Marcia says:

    Excellent post, Caitlin, and you mentioned so many important aspects. Silver Birch Press is a wonderful literary endeavor. I have enjoyed each of their eclectic anthologies, and definitely not just because I was a contributor. They are simply wonderful little treasure chests, filled with goodies. I heartily second your recommendation of this book, and their earlier anthologies, Green, and Silver. They pretty much have something for everyone.

    I also know exactly how you feel, as you wait to receive your copy. Being included in these publications has been a fantastic and fulfilling experience for me, as well, and I am really eager to get my hands on Summer. I’m so glad you are a contributor to this one, too.

  2. Letizia says:

    Congratulations! What great news! Let us know when the Kindle version comes out too, ok?

What are your thoughts?

