IMG_0277

One of the things I collect is journals. (Along with pens and books, of course.) They’re just so pretty and inviting…

A quick rummage found these nine, though more probably hide in a drawer somewhere else.

Three I bought myself. The composition ones sometime in college, a set of three, one of which I have used but nowhere near filled. The little, curved-edge one in the front was shiny and tempting, a recent purchase. I was sure I was going to use it… but I haven’t.

The rest are gifts. I’m sure at some point I was a kitten-with-bow kind of girl. Maybe… The two fabric ones are part of a set, some used. The striped one comes with a matching pen but is a little flimsy and pink for me. The brown water scene and brown pleather flip book simply got forgotten.

And to think I was staring longingly at an adorable owl-decorated journal recently.

I’m going to jettison the three pinker, girlish, flowery ones, in the hopes they can find a better home. And make an effort to start using some of my partially filled ones, so I can move on to the alluring blank pages still awaiting me.

What do you like to collect? How do you keep you collections under control? Do people augment your collections?

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

What are your thoughts?

