Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate!

toptentuesday3

September 17: Top Ten Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List (you could do top ten fall releases you plan on reading or just your planned reading list)

allegiant

1. Allegiant; Veronica Roth. I love this world–and Tris, Four, and all the other characters. And I really want to see a happy ending. (Please, please…)

copperhead

2. Copperhead; Tina Connolly. Ironskin left me with so many questions… I can’t see the problems being resolved easily, but I can hope.

curtsies

3. Curtsies & Conspiracies; Gail Carriger. More spy finishing school. What new trouble can Sophronia get into?

long live

4. Long Live the Queen; Kate Locke. Xandra, Goblin Queen, is headed towards a more politically complicated future. And hopefully less people wanting to kill her.

parasite

5. Parasite; Mira Grant. I’ll read anything by Mira Grant/Seanan McGuire… even the books that scare the heck out of me. This one will likely be one of those heart-stopping ones.

raising steam

6. Raising Steam; Terry Pratchett. Here’s another author I’ll read anything by. Discworld is a wonderful place.

republic of thieves

7. The Republic of Thieves; Scott Lynch. I have been waiting to read more about the thief Locke and his friends Jean for what seems like forever.

zombie glass

8. Through the Zombie Glass; Gena Showalter. Alice in Wonderland and zombies. What more do you need?

whatnot

9. The Whatnot; Stefan Bachmann. A wonderful complicated steampunk-world sequel. The world of Peculiars is something else.

world after

10. World After; Susan Ee. Angel apocalypse, demons, and some desperate humans. Another tense ending from a previous book.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

12 responses »

  1. Marcia says:

    I’m waiting for World After, too. And anything Pratchett, though I’m still behind on his earlier stuff. Way behind. And I totally forgot that Seanan McGuire is Mira Grant. Now I have to go back and add ALL her books to my Kindle. I will read anything McGuire writes. Absolutely anything. Chimes at Midnight has cemented her position as one of my all-time favorite authors, forever. The rest are unfamiliar to me, but I’m taking note! I love your Tuesday Top Ten posts! Great stuff. (For me, I’m also waiting for The Dead Pool…next in the Rachel Morgan series…, the new Kinsey Milhone, W Is For Wasted, Maggie Stiefvater’s The Raven Boys #2, Lee Child’s Never Go Back, the final Morganville book, Daylighters, and the new Stephanie Plum, Take-Down Twenty. Among others.)

    • caitlinstern says:

      I still have to read Raven Boys #1, but it’s on my list. And Stephanie’s next misadventure is pre-ordered. 😉

      Just so you know, Mira Grant is more in the horror genre. Her Newsflesh triology is about zombies and bloggers. Parasite will be about a genetically engineered medical parasite everyone has deciding they want control from their hosts… o.O

      Yep, there’s some good books coming. I’m excited. 😀

    • caitlinstern says:

      Have you seen McGuire’s Indexing? It’s a serial book, currently up to installment 9, I believe.

  2. Nafiza says:

    I’m looking forward to Copperhead and The Whatnot as well! I really liked Bachman’s first one in the series so hopefully the second is just as awesome.

  3. World After! I’m so excited for that one I can’t contain it! And that cover is totally swoon worthy!

  4. arianrhod123 says:

    I can’t wait for Allegiant to come out! I’m also waiting for World After, and it has such a nice cover too!

  5. Jan says:

    Wow! You have some great sounding books…some of which I wasn’t aware of. That always makes me excited! Thanks!

  6. Can’t wait for Allegiant, but I forgot about World After! I have an ARC of Parasite. I hope I like it! I’ve never read Mira Grant before.

  7. Chachic says:

    Sadly, I’m not familiar with any of the books in your list but I hope you enjoy reading all of these. 🙂 I’ve been meaning to read Mira Grant’s Feed but haven’t found the chance to do so.

What are your thoughts?

