After entering a few dozen Goodreads giveaways, and several blog contests, I finally won one!

Thanks to Jennifer M. Eaton for hosting the giveaway, and of course Jocelyn Adams for writing and giving away a copy of her book.

rise of the magi

Rise of the Magi; Jocelyn Adams.

I had found the first book, The Glass Man, from Jennifer M Eaton’s site, and put it on my list of something I should buy some day. Because I don’t already have a small stack of unread books on my shelf, and a larger stack of e-books waiting quietly on my Kindle.

After some time, I have finally gotten to the last, actual giveaway, book. Though I’m not going to go into too many specifics, please be aware that it’s near impossible to review a sequel without giving something away of the previous books.

*    *     *     *

3 star

This is the final book of the trilogy, the one where Lila finally faces the big boss, the evil that has been the driving force behind her suffering and fights up to now.

The Magi, the warped and twisted true children of the Goddess, evil tree creatures with the power to enslave the minds of even the most powerful magical beings. They plan to escape the bindings put on them, take over the world, enslave everyone they wish to keep and destroy the rest.

And it seems like the Magi have the power to steamroll through Lila and her allies–to destroy everything she’s fought so long for. How can she defeat an enemy that can take her over?

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

What are your thoughts?

