So, my goal of reading half of my (physical) TBR stack before I bought more books… I almost reached it. There were 15 books, so I should have read 7 and a half. I read 6 and a quarter, which is a bit shy of my goal, but kind of almost there.

On the plus side…

New books!

purchases 9 28

 

And look at that gorgeous cover on Stormdancer. Kinslayer is very pretty, too, but only out in hardback. We’ll see how long my self-control lasts.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

2 responses »

  1. Marcia says:

    Me, sounding like Homer Simpson when talking about food. “Oooooh. New boooooooks!” Drool!

    I have Bronze Gods on my Kindle, but haven’t gotten to it yet. My new-found love for steampunk is taking over! Ha! (Can’t help it…The three Devon Monk Age of Steam books were just too delicious!) I’m checking out the other two, as well. Thanks for posting the pics. They look interesting. But I’m going to be an unhappy camper until Devon Monk produces Book 4. I need more Cedar Hunt and crew!

    Off to check these out!

What are your thoughts?

