nanowrimo 2013

So, it’s National Novel Writing Month, tomorrow. Are you excited or terrified? Or both?

I’m participating, and not going to have as much time to blog as usual. Any encouragement or comments are always appreciated, will be read and responded to… eventually.

I’ll do my best to update you every weekend–have I met my goals, how the story is progressing, if I have gone absolutely bonkers yet.

I’m aiming for 50,000 words, pretty much. Divided into 30 days, that makes the lovely number of 1666.66 repeating, so if I write 1,667 words a day, I’ll have the right amount at the end.

This is far more than I have ever attempted to write in one sitting, so we’ll see how it goes.

Good luck to everyone who’s participating!

Write on, fellow adventurers. Write on!

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

2 responses »

  1. I won’t be doing the 1,667 words in one go. My plan is to everytime I get a break or feel bored during class only then I will write. 100-200 words per time will get me up, and probably past, the goal amount of words.
    Maybe you should try this method instead of sitting down and doing it all in one go. Its not as daunting for sure!

What are your thoughts?

