Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate!

top ten tues

December 3: Top Ten 2014 Releases I’m Dying To Read

black arts

1. Black Arts; Faith Hunter. I do adore Jane Yellowrock–she can be a little special when it comes to relationships, but I can forgive her that.

book of life

2. The Book of Life; Deborah Harkness. I want to know more about the lives of these characters–and I love the scholarly bent of the books, too.

3. Cast in Flame; Michelle Sagara. How Kaylin manages to get in so many scrapes and yet survive, I don’t know. But she does, and it is fascinating.

cress

4. Cress; Marissa Meyer. More of the world of Cinder, please!

5. Firefight; Brian Sanderson. I loved Steelheart, and the world full of super-powered people, all of whom are evil. Why? I must know.

6. The Girl with the Wind-up Heart; Kady Cross. A fascinating steampunk world, full of interesting characters with lots and lots of problems.

half off ragnarok

7. Half-Off Ragnarok; Seanan McGuire. Love those cryptids, and the Price family, in all their assorted weirdness. Mice that worship people? Hilarious.

murder of crows

8. Murder of Crows; Anne Bishop. I can’t wait until I get to read more about the blood prophets, and truly scary monsters.

darkling sea

9. To Sail a Darkling Sea; John Ringo. Living zombies–at sea! Get them before they get you…

serpent of venice

10. The Serpent of Venice; Christopher Moore. He’s just one of my favorite authors–I’ll read anything by him.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

4 responses »

  1. Jan says:

    Oh, you have some great books in your list…some that were on mine, but some I need to add to my 2014 books I want to read! It’s always so fun to find new books and authors. Thank you!

  2. beckireads says:

    You’ve got some brilliant books on your list, and some I will definitely have to check out like Cress and The Girl With the Wind-up Heart (because that sounds like a really interesting title). Thanks for sharing your list 🙂

    • caitlinstern says:

      Cress is book three in a kick-butt SciFi fairytale retelling, and Wind-up Heart is book four of an excellent steampunk story with a dash of the paranormal.

      So if you do chose to read them, you’ll have some books to keep you company before you have to wait for the new releases! 😉

What are your thoughts?

