Rupert wishes you all a happy holiday season!

Rupert wishes you all a happy holiday season!

What are your holiday traditions?

Do you decorate the inside or your house, the outside, or both? I see lights and trees springing up all over the place, glowing in sometimes eye-watering combinations in the dark.

Do you go visit family far flung or near by? Or friends? It would be helpful if they stopped moving around, but I try to see at least a handful of friends around this time of year.

Do you have special clothes, like a terrible holiday sweater? I have some festive socks, which I can usually display quite well, as the weather swings between warm-ish and cold.

How many holiday socks are TOO many?

How many holiday socks are TOO many?

Do you have special activities? Like caroling or cocoa drinking by a fire? Stay warm, wherever you are and whatever you celebrate!

Have plenty of fun, and a house full of love!

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

2 responses »

  1. Grace says:

    Generally I visit my family in Pennsylvania for the holidays, and we have a traditional Polish Christmas Eve dinner then go to midnight mass, all before playing Santa. On Christmas morning, coffee is my friend, and as soon as Christmas lunch at my grandfather’s is over, all of the adults take a much-needed nap. 🙂

What are your thoughts?

