Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate!

toptentues

December 24: Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

Library books

1. Books. (I could put books for all ten of these, let’s be honest.) EBooks, paperbacks, hardbacks, new books, used books, bookstore gift cards, or whatever. Especially some Neil Gaiman, Mercedes Lackey, and Wen Spencer that I have been staring at.

book bag

2. Book bags. I found one that has a kitty and a lady carrying a huge stack of books. It speaks to me. (Take me home!)

north by northwest

3. Book marks. It doesn’t matter if I don’t need more,  I love to collect them.

bones dvd

4. Bones DVDs. I haven’t caught up on my collection. I adore this series, and like to re-watch them.

Image from WikiMedia by 4028mdk09.

Image from WikiMedia by 4028mdk09.

5. Candles. I love scented candles, especially fruit scented ones–and most especially if it comes in a cool container.

earrings

6. Earrings (studs). I have plenty of dangly earrings, but I need some more little earrings, especially ones that pair nicely with each other or other earrings I already own.

cat journal

7. Journals. Just like the book marks, I already have plenty of these. Which doesn’t mean I can’t find room in my heart (and in my desk drawers) for just one more…

pens and nibs

Image from WikiMedia by Eli the Bearded.

8. Pens. Much like my fondness for bookmarks and book bags, I love a good pen. Especially the nice, refillable ones, made of wood, metal, etc.

p and p shirt

9. Pride & Prejudice T-shirt. Out of Print clothing has these book cover shirts, and I need this one. Really.

800px-Becher_Kakao_mit_Sahnehäubchen

10. Raspberry cocoa. Winter is totally hot chocolate weather, and this is my favorite flavor.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

5 responses »

  1. Marcia says:

    Where were all these wonderful ideas two weeks ago, Missy? 😀 I would have loved to know about some of them (and to have been reminded about others, like your fondness for bookmarks!) I’m keeping this list forever, O’ Editor of Mine! And I LOVE the link to Out of Print, btw. Some really cute things there. Cool post. I need to start doing the Top Ten Tuesday thing. I really enjoy your lists each week, and I think it would be a fun thing to do. Merry Christmas, Caitlin!

    • caitlinstern says:

      Heh. 🙂

      Sorry, I post when they schedule–you’re right, this would have been much more useful for actual gift-giving if they’d scheduled it earlier!

      Yes… the internet is full of SOOO many places in which to spend your money. 😀

      You should totally try a few TTT–they’re a lot of fun, and you can pick whichever topics speak to you and skip the others.

      Merry Christmas to you, too!

      • Marcia says:

        Definitely going to try it next Tuesday. I just got home from the last of my shopping, and I’m ready to relax, do some things on the computer, and get back to my writing. Swamp Ghosts has been moving too slowly the last two weeks. I’m ready to ramp up page production again! Would I be crazy to think I could finish this and have it in yoru hands by my birthday (mid-March)?

What are your thoughts?

