My friend Marcia has shared a giveaway of an interesting sounding werewolf book. If you like free books, check it out!

Bookin' It

shiftless

My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

After reading Aimee Easterling’s short story, Bloodling Wolf, I knew I would be interested in reading more about this well-developed world of werewolves.  Though I enjoy weres and shifters in well-written books, I wasn’t sure there was anything new to be found in the genre.  Easterling’s short story surprised me by throwing in some interesting twists I’d never seen before. I was eager to read the first novel in her new series. Shiftless did not disappoint.

I don’t want to say too much about the hero of the story, Wolfie, an alpha wolf who is more comfortable in his wolf form than his human one, or about the heroine for whom the book is named, Terra. This book has unexpected turns on every page, and I think it’s more fun for a reader to discover them as they happen, than for me to give them…

View original post 355 more words

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

2 responses »

  1. I really enjoyed this book as well! Glad to meet you – found you over on bookin’ It and am glad to meet another reader/reviewer!

What are your thoughts?

