Do you have something you tend to find, even when you’re not looking for it?

As when shopping for, perhaps, a new pair of work flats, and coming home with three pairs of sparkly sandals? Or intending to purchase some plain envelopes and returning with a haul of stationary, pens, and folders? Or passing a bookstore on the way to some other errand, and stopping by for ‘just a look?’

Books are the thing I find most when looking for other items. Books… and cats. (Though I manage not to go home with the cats.)

gallery cat

I have found cats at art galleries…

gallery cat2

…that were remarkably willing to pose for the camera.

20140228_181626

And I can’t even count all the cats I’ve seen while walking in my neighborhood.

2014-04-20 20.06.21

Or out on the street.

*    *     *

On a side note, I just hit 500 followers yesterday–a nice, round number. Thanks for following, y’all! It’s so much more fun to talk to y’all than to talk to myself. 🙂

followed-blog-500-1x

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

2 responses »

  1. Marcia says:

    I see cats everywhere, too, and always feel compelled to stop and visit with them before moving on. Congratulations on hitting 500! I hope to get there this summer. 😀 I’m doing much better on Twitter, so I guess that means I actually have to BLOG something now and then if I want people to follow me on WordPress, too. 😉

What are your thoughts?

