A lot of Little Free Libraries are in people’s front yards, which is pretty nifty when you think about it. You can be walking down a street, and there will be one, right by the sidewalk.

redred close

 

I found one that reminds me of a school house, complete with the outlines of windows on the sides. A little more elaborate woodworking, and the encouragement to ‘read books’ along the opening.

white

The most simple kind of design, painted a crisp, clean, white. Unfortunately this one was completely empty, but I’m sure there will be more books in it soon.

brown wood

Another pretty simple construction, but with a double shelf and a lot of books, some children, YA, and adult mixed in.

 

 

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

What are your thoughts?

