Danielle Corsetto was in Austin at Dragon’s Lair Comics and Fantasy during my book extravaganza weekend,, signing Girls With Slingshots.

I got four books signed, and there was a long line behind me.. so I didn't ask to take a picture with Danielle.

Danielle Corsetto.

She’s a nice lady, perfectly happy to sign whatever books you brought/bought, and included a free print if you bought something from the store. There was a sign for where to start the line, and a few enthusiasts who get there even earlier than me, which is impressive since I was pretty early.

I got four books, because I’m not good with temptation. She signed them all, and even asked which characters I wanted for the sketches.

Filled in the gaps in my collection.

Filled in the gaps in my collection.

GWS sketches

Love the sketches she draws!

And got an awesome--and very true--print.

And got an awesome–and very true–print.

I framed the print and put it on my bookshelf, where it fits in perfectly.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

4 responses »

  1. Letizia says:

    How lovely that she included sketches as well as signing the books!

  2. Marcia says:

    You sure are having a lot of fun with authors, lately. YOU GO, GIRL! Love the sketches, too.

What are your thoughts?

