Happy Holidays to everyone who celebrates! I wish you fun, family, friends, and a house full of books!

I was in Boerne for their Dickens on Main Street event, where the street is full of shops, vendor tables tucked into parking lots, and lights and garlands and ornaments and snow machines everywhere.

And I found without looking for it, a lovely Little Free Library. (Searching for them is fun, but finding one by accident is a nice surprise.) It stands in a little grass area just past a plant-covered arch that has some lights for the season.

LFL holiday

It’s a lovely bright red, and the books are very easy to see with all the sides being plexiglass under the painted wood grid. The children’s books are on the bottom, within easier reach… but I’m not sure why the middle shelf was being so ignored.

NOTE: Due to an unexpected job opportunity, I’m dropping down to two posts a week, which I hope to keep up.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

4 responses »

  1. Congrats on your new job opportunity, Caitlin. That is a great Free Library. One just went up about a block from my house. Great fun!

  2. Carrie-Anne says:

    That’s such a cute library! And congratulations on your new job.

What are your thoughts?

