Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate!

top ten tues

March 24: Top 10 Books From My Childhood (Or teen years) That I Would Love To Revisit

I split this list between childhood and teen.

anne green gables

1. Anne of Green Gables; L.M. Montgomery. Who doesn’t love a dreamer?

bunnicula

2. Bunnicula; James Howe. Vampire bunny!

golden compass

3. The Golden Compass; Phillip Pullman. A grand conspiracy, and some truly evil bad guys.

inkheart

4. Inkheart; Cornelia Funke. Magic and writing.

to kill a mockingbird

5. To Kill a Mockingbird; Harper Lee. A story about justice.

pippi longstocking

6. Pippi Longstocking; Astrid Lindgren. A very special girl.

trumpet of swan

7. The Trumpet of the Swan; E.B. White. Just the right amount of hopeful.

where sidewalk ends

8. Where the Sidewalk Ends; Shel Silverstein. These poems made me laugh as a kid.

wizard of oz

9. The Wonderful Wizard of Oz; L. Frank Baum. A classic.

Wrinkle in Time

10. The Wrinkle in Time; Madeleine L’Engle. It all starts on a stormy night…

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

10 responses »

  1. pennma05 says:

    I love that you put Bunnicula on your list! I almost put it on mine but there were just too many others ahead of it.

  2. To Kill a Mockingbird is one of my favorite books of all time! Oooo. Where the Sidewalk Ends! I didn’t even think about that one, but I would love to reread it too.
    My TTT!

  3. Ah, Bunnicula. Just reread that this last Halloween, and I think it was even funnier as an adult. And I still have one of the poems from Where the Sidewalk Ends memorized.

    Great list! I love pretty much all your choices.

  4. I think I might be the only Canadian who hasn’t read Anne of Green Gables (and in that respect, how can I call myself a Canadian?!). Ha, I’m such a fail.

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

  5. Michael says:

    I considered putting To Kill a Mockingbird, but I’ve re-read it as an adult..and enjoyed it more every time.

What are your thoughts?

