Today is April first, which means the start of Poetry month. No joke! So you should join me for Writer’s Digest’s Poem a Day contest. (Only if you want to, of course.)

National Poetry rose

http://www.writersdigest.com/whats-new/2015-april-pad-challenge-day-1

Negated

There’s a

no

in my heart but not

on my lips

You asked for something I wasn’t

willing to give but you didn’t

wait for my answer

You assumed it had to be

yes

My smile is a double agent

a carefully constructed lie

I drag my feet and hope you change

your mind

If you don’t

there will come a revolution

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

What are your thoughts?

