Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate!

top ten tues sunset2

June 16: Top Ten Books On My TBR For Summer 2015.

These books are the ones I’m likely to be reading once summer starts.

doll bones

1. Doll Bones; Holly Black. A haunting by a china doll, and three friends who must lay an unquiet spirit to rest or suffer the consequences.

armada

2. Armada; Ernest Cline. Aliens and video games. The last book I read was pretty funny, so I have high hopes for this one.

fold

3. The Fold; Peter Clines. Scientist create a door that folds space, and insist it’s perfectly safe. But is it?

nemesis games

4. Nemesis Games; James S Corey. Book 5 in a series with strange alien lifeforms, conspiracy, and things are getting exciting now.

glass god

5. The Glass God; Kate Griffin. Book 2 in a series with urban shamans, weird city magic, and the Midnight Mayor.

from a high tower

6. From a High Tower; Mercedes Lackey. Rapunzel’s story in the Elemental Master series.

court of thorns

7. A Court of Thorns & Roses; Sarah J Maas. A new book by an author I liked–about an old fairy tale, where a beast is killed and then creatures come to demand retribution.

long utopia

8. The Long Utopia; Terry Pratchett & Stephen Baxter. Humanity has gotten over the cataclysm and Step Day, but now new challenges are coming.

seveneves

9. Seveneves; Neal Stephenson. Humanity is doomed–so they banded together to save themselves, and now, much later, their descendants are trying to return.

supermutant

10. SuperMutant Magic Academy; Jillian Tamaki. Partially because of that title, but also because it looks funny.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

9 responses »

  1. Marcia says:

    Very interesting list, Caitlin, and not one book I’m familiar with. I always learn of good stuff from you. Doll Bones might have to wait. A long time. I don’t like creepy dolls. Or clowns. Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeek.

    But The Glass God intrigues me. Going to check that out right now, and find Book 1. I love your Tuesday posts, and maybe now that I’m finally done with the draft of Finding Hunter, I might actually get around to taking part in this. It would be fun to jump start things on Bookin’ It again. Hmmmm. Maybe I’ll do it…TODAY!! (Says she, suddenly getting inspired!)

    • Always glad to share some new books. Yeah, maybe stay away from the possessed doll story. It’s safer.

      Book 1 is Stray Souls, if you haven’t had time to look it up. And they’re sequels to another series, that starts with A Madness of Angels.

  2. Armada is on my list as well, and I added book #1from Glass Gods. Several of your picks either intrigue me or are already on my real TBR list actually. Great choices!

  3. lynnsbooks says:

    Nice list – I would definitely like to pick up 1, 2 and 3.
    Lynn 😀

  4. I LOVED Doll Bones! I actually just recommended it to someone at the library yesterday. Happy reading!

What are your thoughts?

