TBR June 2015

Read us… Read us!

My TBR pile has gotten out of control. By this, I’m referencing physical books on my shelves. My electronic list is best not spoken of.

The pile has been worse, but it’s annoying because I had it under control. Single digits! So few books I thought I might run out! (Six, to be exact.)

And I suppose that made me complacent. Which was clearly a mistake. (Isn’t it always? Hubris is punished by the reading gods.)

I purchased, one at a time, six books–without reading anything off the stack. So I picked one up, but an accidental surfeit of library books meant I made little progress. In fact, it’s been almost a month and I haven’t reached the halfway mark. Then I made it back to some Austin Little Free Libraries, leaving five books and taking three. And then I received a generous book box of eleven books.

And now I am terribly behind. I best get reading!

What do you do when your unread books pile up? Do you make a plan, or let it slide?

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

2 responses »

  1. This is why I decided to only choose physical books for my 20 Books of Summer challenge. My house is rammed with piles of unread books! Hope you get it under control soon, happy reading!

What are your thoughts?

