Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate!

toptentuesday3

July 14: Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession (bought, library, review copies)

unlikely event

1. In the Unlikely Event; Judy Blume. Library. I just had to check this out.

anansi boys

2. Anansi Boys; Neil Gaiman. Bought. A book I haven’t read, from a really good author.

devil in white city

3. The Devil in the White City; Erik Larson. Borrowed from LFL. This looked interesting.

house immortalinfinity bell

4. House Immortal and Infinity Bell; Devon Monk. Bought. A series by an author I enjoy, whose books are always difficult to find at the library.

zombie shapeship wasteland

5. Zombie Spaceship Wasteland; Patton Oswalt. Borrowed from LFL. Who could pass up this title?

long utopia

6. The Long Utopia; Terry Pratchett & Stephen Baxter. A special series.

I am princess x

7. I am Princess X; Cherie Priest. Another author I enjoy.

book of speculation

8. The Book of Speculation; Erika Swyler. This one looked interesting.

black hand

9. Black Hand; Will Thomas. Bought. Also looked cool.

summer I saved the world

10. The Summer I Saved the World… in 65 Days; Michele Weber Hurwitz. Borrowed from LFL. Another fun title.

 

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

5 responses »

  1. I am super excited for I Am Princess X – I’ll be looking forward to your thoughts on that one. AND The Book of Speculation!
    My TTT

  2. Mari says:

    Haha, the cover of Zombie Spaceship Wasteland alone makes me want to read it. But the title certainly does grab my attention!

What are your thoughts?

