Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate!

top ten tues sunset2

August 11: Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

Nice and easy this week. Thank you Goodreads!

mercedes lackey

1. Mercedes Lackey (100). Clearly, I love Lackey. Also, she’s prolific. Favorite series include her Valdemar and fairytale series.

janet evanovich

2. Janet Evanovich (56) Her Stephanie Plum books make me laugh.

terry pratchett

3. Terry Pratchett (52) Discworld! Discworld! Discworld!

charlaine harris

4. Charlaine Harris (44) Though I was less in love with the Stackhouse books towards the end, I do love her Harper Connolly books, and the Midnight Texas series is shaping up nicely.

jd robb

5. J.D. Robb (44) Her Eve Duncan books can be a bit dark, but they always have satisfying endings where the bad guy is caught.

kelley armstrong

6. Kelley Armstrong (43) Werewolves, witches, and vampires, oh my!

meg cabot

7. Meg Cabot (43) The Princess Diaries were a big part of my teen years. Mia is awkward, and I can relate.

tanya huff

8. Tanya Huff (40) So many wonderful series–space Marines, magic users, Keepers (like police between the world and other realities), vampires…

james patterson

9. James Patterson (40) A good reliable mystery/thriller.

SimonRGreen

10. Simon R. Green (37) My favorites are Hawk and Fisher, though the Nightside series is a close second. Dark, power couples, scary magic galore.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

5 responses »

  1. Tasha says:

    I’m going to go out on a limb here and recommend the Dark-Hunter series by Sherrilyn Kenyon. It is an amazing series with a web of diverse characters that interconnect with each other every book or so. If you’re into Paranormal Romance, then you’ll probably like it. 🙂

  2. Kendra says:

    James Patterson is one of my favs! 🙂

What are your thoughts?

