~~~****~~Good luck to all the NaNoWriMos! Write on!~~***~~~~

Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate!

toptentuesday2

November 3:  Top Ten Debut Authors Who Have Me Looking Forward To Their Sophomore Novel (because when you love a debut you just are ITCHING to get your hands on the author’s second book) or Top Ten Sophomore Novels That I Loved Just As Much If Not More As The Author’s Debut (no one hit wonders heeeere!)

I’m going to combine debut/sophmore novels. There’s a little cheating going on here, but you gotta do what you gotta do.

wrath and dawn

1.Renee Ahdieh. I loved The Wrath and the Dawn, and I’m looking forward to the sequel.

simon vs homo sapiens

2. Becky Albertalli. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda looks cute. If it’s as good as promised, I’d like to read her next book.

midnight thief

3. Livia Blackburne. Midnight Thief was great, and I’m really looking forward to the sequel.

something real

4. Heather Demetrios. I really enjoyed Something Real, and her next book is on my TBR list.

crimson bound

5. Rosamund Hodge. Crimson Bound was different from Cruel Beauty, but I still liked it.

hidden huntress

6. Danielle Jensen. Book two of the Malediction trilogy was excellent, and I’m looking forward to three.

air awakens

7. Elise Kova. Another debut novel I haven’t read yet, but I want to read Air Awakens, and the next ones.

wicked will rise

8. Danielle Paige. Book two in the Dorothy Must Die series was pretty good, too.

denton little

9. Lance Rubin. Denton Little’s Deathdate took a little while to grow on me, but the ending made me want to read more.

A Darker Shade final for Irene

10. V.E. Schwab. A Darker Shade of Magic was pretty amazing, I can’t wait for the next one.

 

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

13 responses »

  1. Great list. You have a few books on here that I have read and enjoyed myself. I think I am also going to have to add a few of these to my Christmas wishlist, it looks like I have missed out on some great debuts recently. I am especially excited to read A Darker Shade of Magic as I have heard so many amazing things about that one. Here’s my TTT.

  2. foxyblogs1 says:

    I haven’t read any on your list but I’ve seen them around. 🙂 The first cover is very interesting… makes me want to check them book out more. 🙂

    my ttt- http://wp.me/p4uAPW-213

  3. Carrie says:

    Still looking forward to reading Wrath & the Dawn someday lol My TTT

  4. Sashana says:

    I read Heather Demetrios for the first time this year and her books are definitely some of my favorite contemporaries this year. You should definitely check out I’ll Meet You There. It’s even better than Something Real (which I really liked)

  5. beckmank says:

    Great list! I have a bunch of these on my TBR list. I just need to get time to get to them! 🙂

  6. Still hoping to get around to A Darker Shade of Magic, someday!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/11/04/top-ten-tuesday-29/

What are your thoughts?

