Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate!

top ten tues flowers

December 29: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half of 2016.

rose and dagger

1. Rose and the Dagger; Renee Ahdieh. (May 3) A sequel to a fascinating Scheherazade story.

marked in flesh

2. Marked in Flesh; Anne Bishop. (Mar. 8) Blood prophets, Others, and all kinds of adventures.

fire touched

3. Fire Touched; Patricia Briggs. (Mar. 8) The latest story about my favorite shape-shifting coyote mechanic.

Layout 1

4. Gentleman Jole and the Red Queen; Lois McMaster Bujold. (Feb. 2) Finally Cordelia gets another book!

remembrance

5. Remembrance; Meg Cabot. (Feb. 2) Cabot added a much later book to another series of hers, and it was good. I hope this one is, too.

ride the storm

6. Ride the Storm; Karen Chance. (Apr. 5) Someday Cassie’ll actually complete her rescue of (redacted). Maybe this book.

every heart a doorway

7. Every Heart a Doorway; Seanan McGuire. (Apr. 5) A new series by an author who hasn’t written a single word I didn’t like.

calamity

8. Calamity; Brandon Sanderson. (Feb. 16) Evil superpowers! This is where they come from… Calamity.

A Gathering of Shadows Final

9. A Gathering of Shadows; V.E. Schwab. (Feb. 23) The first book was a little uneven, but interesting. I have hopes for this one.

raven king

10. The Raven King; Maggie Stiefvater. (apr. 26) Need it now! Sleeping kings, death prophecies, magic and mystery.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

15 responses »

  1. Marcia says:

    As always, interesting books listed here. And I’m eagerly awaiting several of them, myself, including Fire Touched, Calamity, and The Raven King. I didn’t even know about Seanan McGuire’s new series, but it’s on my list, now, too. Like you, I’ve loved everything she’s written, so far, and can’t wait to see what she’s coming up with now. Though I do hope this doesn’t mean a longer delay before the next Toby Daye book. Thanks for all the new things to check out. 🙂

  2. Interesting looking list 🙂 A couple I wouldn’t mind picking up. My TTT

  3. Mari says:

    Fire Touched, Calamity, and A Gathering of Shadows definitely made my list! I still have to read Night Broken and Firefight, but I’m pretty sure I’m going to love them, considering both Briggs and Sanderson have yet to fail me.

  4. tiareleine says:

    I love seeing The Raven King on nearly everyone’s list. I’m so excited for that book!

    Great list! 🙂

  5. THE RAVEN KING. I need it NOW! I love seeing it on so many lists today. 🙂 My TTT

  6. Ah, you’re the only other person who included Every Heart a Doorway in this weeks list (that I’ve come across thus far). I haven’t read anything by said author but the premise sold me on the book!

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

  7. beckireads says:

    You’ve got some brilliant books listed here, that I too am looking forward to. I hope they live up to your expectations.

What are your thoughts?

