Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate!

top ten tues sunset2

July 5:  Top Ten Books We Enjoyed That Have Under 2000 Ratings On Goodreads (we’ve done underrated books a bunch of times in the past 6 years but thanks to Lenore at Celebrity Readers for suggesting this topic as a new way to talk about underrated books especially when underrated is subjective.)

alice will

1. Alice Will; Ashley Chappell. (46 Goodreads ratings)

raven dancing tiger

2. The Raven and the Dancing Tiger; Leah Cutter. (13 Goodreads ratings)

soul of fire

3. Soul of Fire; Laura Gilman. (69 Goodreads ratings)

stealing magic

4. Stealing Magic; Tanya Huff. (36 Goodreads ratings)

mus of kerbridge

5. Mus of Kerbridge; Paul Kidd (57 Goodreads ratings)

Jane Actually

6. Jane, Actually; Jennifer Petkus. (42 Goodreads ratings)

bloody fabulous

7. Bloody Fabulous; ed. Ekaterina Sedia. (94 Goodreads ratings)

street eternal happiness

8. The Street of Eternal Happiness; Rob Schmitz. (101 Goodreads ratings)

death wishing

9. Death Wishing; Laura Scott. (92 Goodreads ratings)

charitable getting

10. Charitable Getting; Sam Starbuck (67 Goodreads ratings).

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

12 responses »

  1. These look really cool! I’ll have to add them to my TBR 🙂 My TTT

  2. tiareleine says:

    I haven’t previously heard of a single book on this list! They all look interesting, though. Especially Bloody Fabulous. I love that title!

    Great list! 🙂

  3. @lynnsbooks says:

    I haven’t picked any of these up yet but I do fancy picking up the Tanya Huff – one day!
    Lynn 😀

  4. Mari says:

    I might have to pick up Bloody Fabulous at some point. I have one of Sedia’s books and I enjoyed it quite a bit. This collection might be my cup of tea as well.

  5. Jane, Actually looks promising. I think I’ll give it a try!

What are your thoughts?

