I love finding Little Free Libraries wherever I go. They’re in more places than you might think, and it’s so wonderful to feel like a part of a bibliophile community. Take a book, leave a book– we all share our love of words.

lfl austin verbs

Someone with a green thumb got creative with the “verb garden.” So beautiful! This is one of the more special libraries in the way of decoration outside of the library itself.

lfl austin metal

This white one is a bit more simple, but I like the banner–and the divided shelves you can just see inside. Have to have plenty of book room!

lfl austin red door

A splash of red for color on this library’s door. It gets the job done–helps people spot the LFL while out walking, etc.

Do you have any Little Free Libraries near you?

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

7 responses »

  1. Ed Hoornaert says:

    We have one near the park, a quarter mile from us. Judi and I take and leave books on a rather sporadic basis.

  2. Random Reads says:

    I’ve seen Free Libraries but never pay much attention to them. I definitely should!!

  3. I’ve seen a few of these “libraries” at parks! They’re such a cute idea. 🙂

What are your thoughts?

