Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate!

top ten tues

August 23: Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet (this is going to be sad considering how many of those I have unread six years later…)

Only a few of these are older than my blog, but here are some of the books that have been on my list for the longest.

Goodreads TBR List

thorn emberlain2

1. The Thorn of Emberlain; Scott Lynch. (2013) Patiently awaiting publication.

2. Ebon; Robin McKinley (2012) This book isn’t even out yet.

clockwork lies

3. Clockwork Lies; Dru Paliasotti. Not sure why this one has been waiting so long, other than I have to get it through inter-library loan.

4. The Aztlanian; Brandon Sanderson (2013) And one more not yet published book.

Library Wish List

white cat

5. White Cat; Holly Black (2014) All these are series I haven’t started yet, and are waiting for me to make progress on my ‘partially completed series’ list first.

bangkok 8

6. Bangkok 8; John Burdett. (2014)

fledgling

7. Fledgling; Sharon Lee. (2013)

mistborn

8. Mistborn; Brandon Sanderson. (2013)

TBR Shelf

beautiful ashes

9. The Beautiful Ashes; Jeanine Frost. (2014) I was waiting for the next book in the series, so I could read them together, then it got delayed.

strong rain falling

10. Strong Rain Falling; Jon Land. (2014) I got the latest book in a series I hadn’t even started, signed. It’s waiting for me to catch up, and I’m almost there.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

12 responses »

  1. I hope you get to read these soon!
    My TTT

  2. Mistborn was really good! Hope you like it when you get around to reading it! 🙂

  3. Nice list! White Cat sounds pretty interesting!

  4. @lynnsbooks says:

    MMMm Thorn of Emberlain – can’t wait and not long now.
    Lynn 😀

  5. tiareleine says:

    Mistborn has been on and off my TBR about 100 times by now, over quite a few years. Brandon Sanderson is my brother’s favorite author and my brother keeps telling me I need to get into Brandon Sanderson’s stuff. But there are so many books–even if they’re not all in one series, they’re almost all set in the same world and so are like companion series–that it’s daunting.

    Great list! 🙂

    • I’m determined to get my list of series already started down to a reasonable number before I add any new series, but I, too, have had people pushing the Mistborn at me. You have to give in eventually, right?

  6. Carolyn says:

    Honestly The Thorn of Emberlain better not be delayed one more time LOL

What are your thoughts?

