Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate!

top ten tues flower border

September 6:  In honor of Fall Tv, do a tv-themed topic! Top ten favorite tv shows of all time, ten new shows coming out this Fall that are on my radar, tv shows I wish never got cancelled, tv shows I would recommend to book characters, books I wish would be tv shows, ten favorite shows from the late 90’s or early 2000’s, ten tv shows for every fantasy lover, etc.

I always want more of the story, so I’ll go with TV Shows I Wish Never got Cancelled.

castle

1. Castle. That hastily tacked on epilogue was just not enough.

dead like me

2. Dead Like Me. A quirky show about grim reapers, it was seriously funny and serious, and left us too soon.

firefly

3. Firefly. They gave us a movie, but I still wish there had been at least a second season.

futurama

4. Futurama. There’s always room for more wacky deliveries, mutants, aliens, and snarky robots.

galavant

5. Galavant. It was a little like Monty Python, silly and aware of it, but not popular enough.

gilmore girls

6. Gilmore Girls. There’s episodes coming on Netflix, and I really hope they’re good. All I really wanted was one more episode to show where the characters were going–or one more season without such a long wait!

the glades

7. The Glades. That ending was… abrupt.

leverage

8. Leverage. Okay, this one was wrapped up pretty well, but I so wanted to see how the new version of the crew worked…

scrubs

9. Scrubs. How can you not love such a funny bromance?

selfie

10. Selfie. I was sold on the idea of a modern My Fair Lady, and I really wanted to see where it would go…

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

18 responses »

  1. Firefly! Firefly should have been on your list! Evil people cancelling such a wonderful show with Captain Tightpants! My TTT.

  2. I loved Selfie! I wish they didn’t cancel it either. 😦 At least you’re getting Gilmore Girls back.
    My TTT.

  3. Ahh…Dead Like Me and Firefly were so good!!! Great choices.

  4. tiareleine says:

    One of my housemates just got me started on Galavant. I’m only one episode in right now, but I already love it!

    Great list! 🙂

  5. beckmank says:

    I was going to watch Selfie but then it got cancelled so early on I was glad I never got into it. 🙂 I missed the last season of Leverage, but I’m rewatching them again with my boys so I am anxious to see how it ends! Great list!

  6. Tanja says:

    Selfie and Firefly deserved many more seasons. But at least Firefly had the movie to wrap things up.

  7. @lynnsbooks says:

    I should have definitely had Futurama and Scrubs – both so good.
    Lynn 😀

  8. Ed Hoornaert says:

    Firefly definitely, and Castle too (though I didn’t watch it all that much). My TTT.

What are your thoughts?

