Banned Book Week is September 25 through October 1. It’s almost over, but it’s not too late to celebrate your freedom to read, and read a banned book. It’s easier than you’d think, there are a lot of them–here’s a good list.

bbw-2016bbw-2016-display

Your local library probably has a display like this one if you need suggestions.

Everyone should have the freedom to read what they want–without other people making the decision for you. Happy reading!

*

Update on my TBR pile at the three-quarter mark

tbr-sep-16

Another book buying, book box, and Little Free Library spree! By mid-August, I had 21 books on the stack(s) and I added a few more in September. But I’m proud to say that my more moderate library check outs are paying off, and that I moved through that pile fairly easily.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

What are your thoughts?

