Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate!

top ten tues xmas

 

December 20: Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree (or non-book bookworm items)

I’m doing a mix of both books and bookish, because you need bookmarks to keep your place, bags to carry your books, and so on! Happy holidays, everyone! May you have wonderful company, and presents you enjoy. 🙂

bibliophile-bag

1. Bibliophile book bag. So pretty… and you could fit a few books in it.

bronze-key

2. The Bronze Key; Holly Black. I liked and own the first book, got the second from the library, and wouldn’t mind reading the third and keeping it.

dead-things

3. Dead Things; Stephen Blackmoore. I haven’t read this yet, but I feel that all the reviews I’ve read mean it’s probably worth it.

frankenstein2

4. Frankenstein; Mary Shelley (Penguin hardcover classics) I feel for the monster… and these editions are so pretty!

from-the-page-candle

5. From the Page candles. Love this bookish candle trend.

giant daysgiant days 2

6. Giant Days (Vol 1 & 2); John Allison. Read the first, adored it, would like to be able to read it again. And the second, of course.

newt-scarf

7. Newt Scamander’s scarf. Hufflepuff pride! I’m not too fond of the bright yellow and black combo, but this muted hue works for me.

one-fell-sweep

8. One Fell Sweep: Ilona Andrews. I read the free snippets on their blog, but the prettied up complete version is great to own.

one-more-page

9. One more page bookmark. I keep telling myself this…

typewriter-bracelet

10. Typewriter key bracelet. I’m so glad for cut and paste, spellcheck, etc., but old typewriters are so lovely.

 

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

18 responses »

  1. tiareleine says:

    Typewriter key bracelets are so cool. I love jewelry that is made from repurposed objects (particularly if those objects have anything to do with books and/or writing!)

    Great list! 🙂

  2. Gwen says:

    That is a beautiful bracelet. And I can’t remember if I put Giant Days on my list, but if I didn’t, I should have! I love that comic.

  3. yellowwpages says:

    That typewriter key bracelet looks really cute and would be fun to wear too.

  4. I love that Bibliophile bag! That’s quite a wishlist you’ve got there 😉 Hope you get everything you want too!

  5. Random Reads says:

    I love your varied list!

  6. Chachic says:

    Oh I could have also come up with a list of bookish things that I want like a nice tote bag or statement shirts or a cardigan. And of course bookmarks are always a good idea. 🙂 I still need to read the Sweep series by Ilona and Gordon, it’s the only one of theirs that I haven’t read yet.

  7. I hope Santa treated you well this Christmas 🙂 That book bag and that bracelet!!! Super cute!

What are your thoughts?

