I’m in awe of the people who keep track of their book stats. Being able to know what genres you read, or from what countries your authors came from, whether you read translations, debut authors, etc. would be very interesting to my statistic loving mind. But I haven’t been really willing to put in the effort of compiling and recording all that information.

This year will be my first attempt!

For last year, I have the information Goodreads kindly does for me. Which is interesting. I especially like the number of pages, mostly because it’s a nice large number. ๐Ÿ™‚

20170102_123608

20170101_124134

20170101_124159

People who track your stats, how do you do it? And if you track your stats, what do you keep track of? And is it worth it at the end of the year?

I found a timely link to a Google docs spreadsheet from Book Riot that tracks everything you could possibly want to, and I’m going to give it a try, since Occasionally Random Book Reviews recommended that as a good, everywhere-you-go kind of stats tracker.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

8 responses »

  1. Dina says:

    Impressive list!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Random Reads says:

    I need to be more active on Goodreads so they’ll do this for me too! 2016 looked like a pretty productive year for you ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Whoa… that is a lot of books read. I’m going to need proof that you are in fact human…

What are your thoughts?

