Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate!

toptentuesday3

January 10: Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to)

There are always more books than time, right?

infinite-risk

1. Infinite Risk; Ann Aguirre. Part of a series I’ve been reading–and just forgot to put on hold.

giant days 2

2. Giant Days Vol. 2; Jon Allison. I just forgot to ILL this book after enough time had passed from its release. A great comic about college life, with some fun female leads.

lust-and-wonder

3. Lust & Wonder; Augusten Buroughs. I added this book to my TBR after reading Running with Scissors.

arcana-rising

4. Arcana Rising; Kresley Cole. A deadly game of tarot, where the cards are represented by people.

talking-as-fast

5. Talking as Fast as I Can; Lauren Graham. I like this actor, and love Gilmore Girls!

golden-age

6. The Golden Age; James Maxwell. A king determined to live forever, even if it means opening a sacred golden ark to build his golden pyramid. I don’t even have to get this one from the library, I just haven’t gotten to it.

behold-the-dreamers

7. Behold the Dreamers; Imbolo Mbue. About the immigrant experience, and highly recommended.

nightshades

8. Nightshades; Melissa Olson. Tagline: “The Chicago FBI needs fresh blood. So do the vampires.”

unmentionable

9. Unmentionable; Therese Oneill. Books that take a thing and make it interesting always catch my fancy.

places-no-one-knows

10. Places No One Knows; Brenna Yovanoff. Dreams and romance. Another author who just writes good stuff.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

21 responses »

  1. Marcia says:

    Very interesting selections, Caitlin. And a VARIED interesting one, too. (See what I did there? 😀 ) Taking notes, as always.

  2. Lilyn G says:

    Lauren Graham was good in Gilmore Girls. She looks like she’d be a fun person to meet.

  3. Giant Days is so worth the read. I love that series.

  4. Sonia @ The Book Wielding Harpie says:

    “The Chicago FBI needs fresh blood. So do the vampires.” – that tagline is enough to make me add it to my personal MT Doom most commonly known as TBR. And is a new to me author, nice!

  5. Random Reads says:

    These all look like interesting books! Hopefully you’ll get around to reading them 😀

  6. Nicole says:

    People representing tarot cards? That grabbed my attention lol. Arcana Rising looked like an interesting read, so I’ve added the first book to my TBR. Thanks for sharing!

  7. tiareleine says:

    I’ve yet to read anything by Brenna Yovanoff, but Places No One Knows has kind of caught my attention.
    I also kind of (really) want to read Unmentionable, since I’ve been doing a lot of research lately on the nineteenth century and what life was like during it, for a project I’ve been working on.

    Great list! 🙂

  8. I haven’t read any of these either. I keep forgetting about that Lauren Graham one. I’m sure it’s hilarious! I hope you get to read these soon.
    My TTT.

  9. yellowwpages says:

    I have heard a lot about Brenna Yovanoff’ s writing so maybe places no one knows would be a good place to start.

  10. readerlyambitions says:

    This is a great list! Some I haven’t heard of and definitely will be checking out 😊

What are your thoughts?

