Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate.

March 28: Top Ten Authors I’m Dying To Meet / Ten Authors I Can’t Believe I’ve Met  (some other “meeting authors” type spin you want to do)

Authors I’m Glad I Met

1. Ilona Andrews. I met the husband and wife team at a book signing–Gordon said they’re a “short but sturdy people.”

2. Anne Bishop. Saw her and Briggs at a shared signing. Two for the price of one!

3. & Patricia Briggs. She has all the colors of pens.

4. Charlaine Harris. She did a talk up on a stage, and then was a signing machine. The line was long, but moved fast.

5. Jenny Lawson. I’ve been lucky enough to meet her a few times. Always a funny, thoughtful speaker.

Authors I Want to Meet

Jim Butcher. I adore his Dresden books. Who doesn’t love a t-rex riding wizard?

Tanya Huff. So many great fantasy books, all with wonderful magic systems and great heroes.

Mercedes Lackey. A bunch of my childhood favorites.

China Mieville. The twisty mind behind these books!

Seanan McGuire. Urban fantasy at its best, weird wonderful short stories, and great characters.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

23 responses »

  1. Charlaine Harris? That’s so awesome! 🙂
    My TTT.

  2. abookishbelle says:

    AHH!! I’m so jealous you met Patricia Briggs! I absolutely love her books Mercy is my all-time fave she has all the sass, I would love to meet her creator!

  3. beckmank says:

    Jenny Lawson is on my list this week! 🙂 She just seems so personable. I love her writing. My TTT.

  4. Random Reads says:

    What a fantastic list! I’ve only managed to meet one of my favorite authors so far. Good luck with meeting the ones on your list 🙂

  5. Mari says:

    Jealous over Briggs! She doesn’t travel much to the east coast, so I’d have to be super lucky to ever see her do a signing in my nearby bookshops!

  6. Really jealous of you meeting Charlaine Harris! I bet that was really awesome 🙂

  7. Wow you’ve met some amazing authors so far. I would love to meet the husband and wife team behind Ilona Andrews, the Kate Daniels books are some of my favourites.
    Great picks for this week, and I hope you get to meet all the authors on your wish list as well! 🙂

  8. ribbonrx says:

    OMG Mercedes Lackey! I’m ashamed to say I recognized her name and knew I had read some of her books, but couldn’t remember which ones. I seem to definitely recall reading Winds of Fate when I was 11 or 12. I think I have but don’t remember if I ever read Winds of Change and Arrows of the Queen. That was back when I was hugely into fantasy books. Then I got into historical fiction and have been reading mostly that genre for the last 15-20 years! 😂

  9. Aww awesome authors, lucky you🙃 like you i would love to meet jim butcher his books are brillent !

What are your thoughts?

