Hey, fellow bookworms! How’s your TBR pile doing? Slender and manageable, or towering and threatening?

I’d been doing pretty well on my to-read pile, working it down to a mere handful of books. (Only five!) Then in the last month, that all changed.

First I did a tour of some Little Free Libraries, where I dropped off a few books I’d read, and picked up a handful of new ones. (The pile to the right.) Then I went to a few books signings (the vertical stack), which are definitely what I’m reading next! Finally, I had three separate people loan or gift me books (the pile to the left). I have the best friends!

(The older five books aren’t pictured.)

I also have thirteen new books to read, but hey, these are good problems to have. Right? There’s a big book festival this weekend, and heavens knows what this pile will look like then. But I’m still going.

We’ll see how good my self-control is. 🙂

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

6 responses »

  1. Hahaha, slender and manageable? You are so much better at exercising self control than I am (I’ve bought/acquired 35+ books this year!)

    Happy reading!

  2. Thank you for supporting LFLs!!! I have one in my yard 🙂

What are your thoughts?

