Ever see something while you’re out in the strange, strange world, and think–“there’s a story here?” Some reason why a thing is what it is, but you’ll never know why exactly?

This was one of those moments.

This is a very angry sign, as shown by the use of caps and bold. But someone took the time to add in that little clip art with the purple flowers, which is a nice, if slightly odd touch. So, someone cut down a plant. Why? Who knows?

And why did the gardener decide to put up this sign? Presumably to let the plant killer know what they’d done.

Did it work? Maybe.

But it made me laugh. That wasn’t it’s intended purpose, but life is a weird place.

Stay strange!

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

4 responses »

  1. Ed Hoornaert says:

    But are you going to write or at least hint at the story? You’ve halfway committed yourself, you know.

  2. I’m dying over here! I would be PISSED if someone cut down my wisteria, so I feel like their anger is warranted….

What are your thoughts?

