Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate.

June 20:  Top Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning To Start But Haven’t (topic originally done March 2013) — anyone else have a mile long list of series to start like I do??

I actually divide my TBR into “series I’ve started/ stand-alones” and “series I haven’t,” in the hopes of finishing something. Some of them have been waiting for years!

1. Throne of the Crescent Moon; Saladin Ahmed.

2. White Cat; Holly Black.

3. Passenger; Alexandra Bracken.

4. The Gods of Gotham; Lyndsay Faye.

5. The Wicked & The Divine; Kieron Gillen.

6. Those Who Hunt the Night; Barbara Hambly.

7. Illusive; Emily Lloyd-Jones.

8. The Rook; Daniel O’Malley.

9. Princess of Wands; John Ringo.

10. The Final Empire; Brandon Sanderson.

 

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

6 responses »

  1. FranL says:

    I was kind of disappointed in Passenger. It had a lot of elements I like, but I felt like it didn’t come together well. I want to read The Gods of Gotham too (love Lydnsay Faye!)
    My TTT https://franlaniado.wordpress.com/2017/06/20/top-ten-tuesday-series-ive-been-meaning-to-start/

  2. Marcia says:

    Funny thing. I just read Hambly’s Those Who Hunt the Night, and really enjoyed it. It is a slower paced tale, a bit more thoughtful than most vampire stories, perhaps, and definitely an interesting take on their culture. I plan to continue the series, for sure. And I think I’ve read everything Sanderson’s written. LOVED the entire Mistborn series, and the follow up Alloy of Law books.

    The rest are new to me, and as always, I’m taking note. Nice list!

  3. I haven’t read any of these either. Passenger always catches my eye, though. It sounds really good.

What are your thoughts?

