Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists by other bloggers!

October 24: Top Ten Unique Book Titles.

1. S.; J.J. Abrahms. Naming a book after just a letter is tricky.

2. Life, the Universe, and Everything; Douglas Adams. All the Hithchiker’s Guide titles are weird, but this is a favorite.

3. Lulu Meets God and Doubts Him; Danielle Ganek. Spotted in a bookstore.

4. Gork, the Teenaged Dragon; Gabe Hudson. Teen dragon tries to find a queen.

5. The Princess Saves Herself in this One; Amanda Lovelace. Poetry about relationships–love, heartbreak, healing.

6. Island of the Sequined Love Nun; Christopher Moore. A pilot crashes on an island with a rather strange religion.

7. Strong Female Protagonist; Brennan Mulligan. She’s retired from fighting crime, but she’s still a hero.

8. Temporally Out of Order; Joshua Palmatier. If anyone else has used this pun about items unstuck in time, I haven’t seen it.

9. The Amazing Maurice and his Educated Rodents; Terry Pratchett. What if the Pied Piper was working with the rats?

10. This Book is Full of Spiders; David Wong. The tag line “Seriously, dude. Don’t touch it.” pretty much says it, I think.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

14 responses »

  1. Ashley Rae says:

    Great choices. 🙂

  2. Marcia says:

    I agree, great selection! Some of them I’ve never even heard of, and that last one? I’m taking him seriously. Why chance it? Spiders? Eeeeek. (Give me snakes, any day!)

  3. I love that Lulu title! Hilarious!

  4. allymemes says:

    All of David Wong’s titles are unique! I had John Dies at the End on my list haha

  5. FranL says:

    Great choices. I’ve had The Princess Saves Herself In This One on my TBR for a while now. My TTT https://franlaniado.wordpress.com/2017/10/24/top-ten-tuesday-unique-book-titles/

  6. These are some great unique title choices. All the Hitchhiker’s Guide books have great titles; I think my favourite is The Restaurant at the End of the Universe. There’s just something about it that grabs me more than any other in the series.
    Again great picks. 😀

  7. Shaz says:

    The Princess Saves Herself in this One sounds so good! 🙂

What are your thoughts?

