Laura Anne Gilman wrote a short little blog post about a post of mine, here’s part of it:
(Yes, this is a post about a post about a post, I know it’s silly and circular, but I can’t help it.)
*    *    *     *
 Things that make me happy: a reader review of HEART OF BRIAR that sums it up thus: “A dark tale, of dangerous gambles, loyalty, and how seductive those who have the power to control your mind can be.” Hrm. No wonder the looking-for-romance readers didn’t flock to it. 😉
*    *    *     *
Things that make me happy: the realization that an author I admire saw and was pleased about something I wrote. Obviously, authors are people, with feelings just like everyone else, and depending on the volume of comments/reviews/etc., they must read some of the stuff said about them.
But you don’t usually expect an author to see, much less care, about something you say. After all, your relationship as reader to writer is hundreds, thousands, or millions of people to one person (or maybe two).
soul of fire
I still have to get my hands on the sequel, Soul of Fire, which my library doesn’t have anywhere, but I’d like to read before I hit my xmas book buying budget. How else will I know what happens next to the human heroine, her non-human allies? Or how successful they’ll be in keeping the scary, seductive elves from getting what they want?
What author(s) would you most want to see a review or comment you wrote about their work?
About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

What are your thoughts?

