Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate!

toptentuesday3

April 26: Top Ten Bookworm Delights (inspired by this post I did on my own blog)

book plates

1. Book plates/stamps. Some people hate to mark their books, but other bookworms want to declare ‘mine, all mine!’

chair_dondola

2. Book storage chairs. Some of them don’t look very comfortable, but this clever rocking chair by Made75 looks sleek and fun.

big books

3. Book totes. Every bookworm needs something to carry those books in, in order to get more books at one time.

old books candle

4. Bookish candles. Ah, the smell of old books! I’ve seen these a few places, and I want to know if they smell as good as they look…

book blanket

5. Cozy blankets. When reading curled up on a chair, sofa, or bed on a cold day, a blanket makes the experience warm.

kindle cover

6. E-reader covers. If you fall on the digital ( or combined) side of the digital versus print debate, a lovely cover is a must. One that looks like a book? The best kind.

book notebook

7. Notebooks. Whether they track their reading, wish lists, or write quotes, a bookworm is bound to find these useful.

bookmark

8. Personalized bookmarks. Not just any old piece of paper, but something that speaks to a hobby, fandom, etc., so every time you open the book, you smile.

book light

9. Reading lights. The portable power to read in the darkness… or not disturb others.

reading nook

10. Reading nooks. A cozy little place where you can get away from it all? Perfect.

 

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

26 responses »

  1. I have resisted the siren call of e-reader covers. I have a very basic protective one, and that’s it. If I give in, I’ll have more e-reader covers than I have shoes. (Not that’s saying much, I own like 3 pair of shoes. But Still.) My Top Ten Bookworm Delights.

  2. I’m so envious of all the beautiful reading nooks out there. I wish I had one. Cool list!

  3. That Lego book light is adorable!

  4. @lynnsbooks says:

    I love book lights and I also want that nook. In fact I think I deserve that nook! At the moment my nook is my side of the bed!
    Lynn 😀

  5. Curly Carla says:

    Oh I forgot about the book lights! I have so many of those! It’s like a colllection. I don’t think I know what a book plate is though, I will have to check those out.

  6. Curly Carla says:

    I love your format. I should have done pics too!

  7. dreamingthroughliterature says:

    I agree with all of these. They’re must-haves for most book lovers!

  8. Love your list! I love book totes and blankets too (have you seen the bags with the full text of classic novels on them? So awesome!). I love my book stamp too. I haven’t seen an old books scented candle. But I seriously need one now! Haha.

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT earlier 🙂

  9. I’ve not actually invested in any eReader covers…mine has been the same basic one since I bought my Kindle and even for my iPad it’s all quite basic 😂 definitely the reading nooks…it’s def one of my bookworm goals to eventually plan one out at my own place 😁

  10. That Pride and Prejudice blanket is lovely! I’d love to get my hands on one. It would look really great in a reading nook. 🙂

  11. Mari says:

    I love all of these! Most particularly book totes and bookmarks. I love showing those off, and often they are nice conversation starters.

  12. I really want that book storage chair! I’ve never seen anything like that before.

What are your thoughts?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.