Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, and feature lists related to all things bookish–characters, authors, titles, and favorites. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do.

Check out their blog for their top ten and lists of other bloggers who participate!

toptentuesbookcase

January 3, 2017: Top Ten 2017 Debuts I’m Excited For.

This one is tough because I don’t track books this way, but I found a few debuts that look interesting!

bear-nightingale

1. The Bear and the Nightingale; Elizabeth Arden. I adore retellings, and this one looks good.

caraval

2. Caraval; Stephanie Garber. Mostly I want to read this one because I’ve seen it on a bunch of blogs, and it has a pretty, pretty cover.

wintersong

3. Wintersong; S. Jae-Jones. It has a goblin market of sorts, with dangerous goblin wares. I’m curious.

daughter-pirate-king

4. Daughter of the Pirate King; Tricia Levenseller. Because pirates.

wicked-like-wildfire

5. Wicked Like a Wildfire; Lana Popović. Family magic, and a family curse.

list-of-cages

6. A List of Cages; Robin Roe. Family is tough.

indelible

7. Indelible; Audelia Saunders. She can read people truths on their skin. How cool is that?

heartstone

8. Heartstone; Elle Katharine White. Pride & Prejudice with dragons? Absolutely.

About Caitlin Stern

I have a MA in English, and have so many fantasy/urban fantasy WIPs it's not even funny. I'm an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, romance, biography, fiction, and anything else that catches my interest. I collect books, and bookmarks I find that are visually appealing and useful.

22 responses »

  1. Marcia says:

    Very intriguing list, Caitlin. I always enjoy your Tuesday posts, and keep swearing to take part in this, but for the next couple of weeks, I’ll be working nonstop on finishing That Darkest Place, and my Tuesday List contributions will have to wait a bit longer.

    All of these are new to me, and I’m taking note. And I agree, the cover of Caraval is gorgeous, but so is the cover of Wintersong. And goblins? I’m down with that! 😀

    Happy New Year, my friend, and I’ll try to catch up with you later today, if all goes well. I think 2017 is going to be a CRACKERJACK year!! (That’s my story, an’ I’m stickin’ to it!)

  2. Great list! So many interesting books coming out this year by debut authors.
    My TTT.

  3. I’n also super excited for Wintersong!

  4. Erin says:

    “Indelible” sounds like a cool and unique concept for a story. But geez, I don’t think I would want to know someone who can read my truths on my skin. I like my privacy 🙂 Also, one of my favourite Booktubers loved “A List of Cages,” so if I have time I’m interested in checking it out.

  5. suicidesamblog says:

    Awesome list! I’m also really stoked to read Heartstone (dragons!) and Daughter of the Pirate King

  6. tiareleine says:

    Caraval and Wicked Like a Wildfire are both on my list this week! I’ve seen Caraval around a few other lists too (it seems to be one of the most hyped books of 2017) but I’m happy to see Wicked Like a Wildfire on someone else’s list too! 🙂

    Great list! 🙂

  7. I keep seeing Caraval EVERYWHERE these days. It is slowly creeping its way into my tbr list . 😅

  8. Did I hear Pride & Prejudice with dragons?? That book is going on my TBR immediately 😛 Indelible sounds super intriguing as well

  9. Lois says:

    I completely forgot about The Bear and the Nightingale. I am so excited to read that book. I’m a sucker for a re-telling. 😀

  10. I had a blogger friend offer me her physical ARC copy of The Bear and the Nightingale, I cannot wait to get it in my hands!

What are your thoughts?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.